07
Aug
08

Is corked wine such a big problem?

Remy Charest started a very prolific discussion on OWC about the incidence of TCA taint in wine.

Winemaker Nathan Carlson propsed we take a poll or survey.

I proposed we use this discussion to create the survey I started here (link removed).

If you’d like to help design or adminstrate this survey, contact me at winesurveys [at] gmail [dot] com

The survey has been finalized and is now available here.

2 Responses to “Is corked wine such a big problem?”


  1. August 9, 2008 at 6:13 pm

    The survey is a little confusing. The questions are geared for returning survey takers, but there is no initial or baseline survey. Question 3 asks how many bottles I’ve opened since my last visit, but this was my first visit ever. Plus I caught a little typo

    “How many bottles of wine did you open since your last visited this survey.”

    Cheers

  2. August 10, 2008 at 4:07 am

    Thanks Doug
    I corrected the typo and added some verbiage to clarify that question for first-timers.


Leave a Reply

